Thato Mwosa’s (WSS, June 2017; MFA Faculty) short film, “Stay Here With Me,” has been selected to be a part of the prestigious Cucalorus Film Festival in Wilmington, NC. Cindy House (Fiction, June 2017; MFA Faculty) is featured […]
the TONIC, a new literary journal affiliated with the MFA Program at Lesley University, has published its inaugural issue. AJ Verdelle (Fiction, MFA faculty) served as the guest editor for the inaugural issue of the TONIC, and is […]

Categories:

Steven Cramer (Poetry, MFA Writing Faculty) and Pamela Petro (Nonficton/Graphic Novel & Comics, MFA Writing Faculty) will be at Tidepool Bookshop to read and discuss their respective works, Departures from Rilke and The Long Field. Steven Cramerโ€™s newest […]

Categories:

๐˜ˆ๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ž๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜๐˜ข๐˜ด ๐˜—๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ง๐˜ฆ๐˜ค๐˜ต ๐˜”๐˜ฆ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜บ takes us from the author’s ancestral roots along the coast of Yaffa, Palestine, to the shores of Rhode Island. Nada Samih-Rotondo’s (Fiction, June 2012) powerful narrative unravels the layers of silence within families, […]

Categories:

Join Brown Bookstore for the launch of Nada Samih-Rotondo’s debut bookย All Water Has Perfect Memory. Life changes forever for six-year-old Nada when Iraq’s invasion of her birth country of Kuwait pushes her mother to immigrate with her to […]

Categories:

Join Cambridge Common Writers as we celebrate the launch of Nada Samih-Rotondo (Fiction, June 2012)’s, All Water Has Perfect Memory: A Memoir. A debut work from a Palestinian-American author, All Water Has Perfect Memory is a memoir that […]

Categories:

Absolutionย is a workshop designed to challenge the soul(s) of self-narrative. Through a combination of craft and a peer support sharing activity, we will transmutate our confessions and their literature into imperfect texts. Feel free to bring multimedia ephemera […]
Stephanie Willing (WFYP, June 2017) is the winner of the Best Audiobook Performance in Fiction at the 2023 One Voice Awards. She also has an article “5 Tips for Writing Middle-Grade Fiction” in Career Authors. She is also […]

Categories:

Main Point Books and The Welsh Society of Philadelphia welcomes Pamela Petro (Nonfiction/Graphic Novels & Comics), author of The Long Field: Wales and the Presence of Absence, a Memoir. This new book, perfect for fans of H Is […]

Categories:

Books & Books presents an evening with Pamela Petro (Nonfiction/Graphic Novels & Comics, MFA Writing Faculty) & Thomas Swick discussing Petroโ€™s book: The Long Field: Wales and the Presence of Absence, a Memoir. This event is FREE and […]
Categories
Archives
Categories